This site is no longer being updated. Please go to our new site: for the most recent version of these materials.

The ChemCollective   NSDL and CMU


About Us

View Contributors


Papers and Publications


Intro for Instructors

Find Activities

Online Stoichiometry Course

Comment About Your Experience

Share Classroom Data

Modify or Create Activities


Intro for Students

Find your Instructor's Website

Chemistry Tutorials

Run Virtual Lab

Explore a Murder Mystery

Try Other Activities


Getting Started and FAQ



Related Projects

The ChemCollective >> About >> Contributors


Current Carnegie Mellon Team Members

  • Prof. David Yaron
  • Dr. Rea Freeland
  • Dr. Colin Ashe
  • Michael Karabinos
  • Bridget Hogan
  • Chun How Tan
  • Leah C. Hayes


  • Dr. Gaea Leinhardt, University of Pittsburgh
  • Dr. James G. Greeno, University of Pittsburgh
  • Dr. Sophia Nussbaum, University of British Columbia
  • Dr. Jordi Cuadros, Institut Químic de Sarrià
  • Dr. Jodi Davenport, West Ed
  • Dr. John Portman, Kent State University
  • Dr. Laura Bartolo, Kent State University
  • Dr. Don Sadoway, MIT
  • Dr. Craig Carter, MIT
  • Dr. Beatrix Aukszi, Florida Atlantic University
  • Dr. Bob Belford, University of Arkansas, Little Rock
  • Nadine Fattaleh-Diggs, Clark College, Vancouver, WA
  • Wendy Freeman, Ryerson University, Toronto, Canada
  • Dr. Bert Ramsay, Eastern Michigan University

Previous Project Team Members

Donovan Lange, D. Jeff Milton, Emma Rehm, Tim Palucka, David H. Dennis, William P. McCue, Giancarlo Dozzi, Amani Ahmed, Katie Chang, Alexander Chen, Jason Chalecki, Greg Hamlin, Joshua Horan, Rohith Ashok, John Tunison, Jason McKesson, Agnes Wong, Vincent Leung, Stephen Ulrich, Jon Sung, Aaron Rockoff, Jean Vettel, Eddie Bergin, Jacob Mohin, Dustin Haffner and Soojin Jeong.

   Page Last Updated: 12.09.2010